The NJ Center for the Book would be unable to carry out its mission in the state without the generous support of many individuals, organizations, and business that have been engaged with our various programs and projects over the years. We are grateful for their continuing support which has helped to make the NJ Center for the Book one of the most engaging and successful state centers in the country.

The four main supporters of the Center are:

  • The Library of Congress
  • The New Jersey State Library
  • The Rutgers University School of Communication and Information
  • The Rutgers University Libraries.

Honorary Members of the Center are:

  • The Honorable Riletta L. Cream, retired Camden County Freeholder
  • The Honorable Lillian Burry, Freeholder Monmouth County
  • Senator Sean T. Kean
  • Congressman Chris Smith

On June 5, 2012, during the NJLA Conference, the New Jersey Center for the Book hosted a reception to honor the 344 public libraries in the state of New Jersey by awarding them a certificate of honorary membership.